AFOMP Outstanding Medical Physicists Award on 20th Anniversary of AFOMP

On the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the Asia-Oceania Federation of Organizations for Medical Physics (AFOMP), AFOMP decided to recognize the contributions of medical physicists from the AFOMP region. AFOMP has introduced the Outstanding Medical Physicist Award for medical physicists who worked in the AFOMP region for the last 20 years and put tremendous effort into the development of medical physics as a profession and as a subject, and into medical physics education & research. They also organized scientific activities in the AFOMP region to disseminate scientific knowledge for the welfare of the profession and society. AFOMP congratulates and is proud of all the 21 outstanding medical physicist awardees. They have served in national medical physicist organizations and AFOMP, have served their country, the AFOMP region and the community.

The members of MAMP are proud that Dr. Noriah Jamal and Dr. Wan Ahmad Kamil Abdullah from Malaysia were among the 21 outstanding medical physicist received this outstanding award. Here are the bibliography of the Malaysian awardees.

Please click this link to read the bibliography of other awardees from different countries. In addition, Prof. Dr. Prof Ng Kwan Hoong from Malaysia was awarded with International Organization of Medical Physics (IOMP) Outstanding Medical Physicist on the 50th anniversary of IOMP in 2013.

Therefore, MAMP would like to congratulate to all awardees for being a great and Outstanding Medical Physicist in the world.

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *